TCA Bestows Fleet Safety Award To JR Kays Trucking, Inc.

May 2022

Alexandria, VA…  The Truckload Carriers Association (TCA), along with competition sponsor Great West Casualty Company, is proud to announce the 18 division winners in the 46th Annual TCA Fleet Safety Awards competition. These annual awards identify truckload carriers that have demonstrated an unparalleled commitment to safety through presenting the lowest accident frequency ratios per million miles in each of six mileage-based divisions.

“TCA’s members continue to show that prioritizing safety is the best business decision,” said TCA President John Lyboldt. “We are extremely honored to recognize these 18 companies for their impressive safety records over the last year, and we look forward to presenting them with these awards at our upcoming Annual Convention in March.”

All winners will also receive recognition at TCA’s 2022 Safety & Security Meeting, June 5-7 in Nashville.

The 2021 TCA Fleet Safety Award division winners are:

Division I Winners - (less than 5 million miles) - 1st Place: JR Kays Trucking, Inc., Clarendon, PA; 2nd Place: Diamond Transportation System, Inc., Racine, WI ; 3rd Place: Meyers Bros. Trucking, Pioneer, OH

Division II Winners - (5-14.99 million miles)- 1st Place: Parish Transport, Ellisville, MS; 2nd Place: X-Treme Trucking LLC, Maribel, WI; 3rd Place: Chief Carriers, Inc., Grand Island, NE

Division III Winners: (15-24.99 million miles) -1st Place: Fortune Transportation, Windom, MN; 2nd Place: Hill Brothers, Transportation, Inc., Omaha, NE; 3rd Place: Big Freight Systems, Inc., Steinbach, MB

Division IV Winners - (25-49.99 million miles) - 1st Place: Johnson Feed, Inc., Canton, SD; 2nd Place: Trans-West Logistics Inc., Lachine, QC; 3rd Place: American Central Transport, Inc., Kansas City, MO

Division V Winners - (50-99.99 million miles) - 1st Place: Groupe Robert Inc., Boucherville, QC; 2nd Place: Brown Trucking Company, Lithonia, GA; 3rd Place: Challenger Motor Freight, Inc., Cambridge, ON

Division VI Winners - (100 million or more miles) - 1st Place: Bison Transport, Winnipeg, MB; 2nd Place: CFI, Joplin, MO; 3rd Place: Prime, Inc., Springfield, MO

Visit their site here:


JR Kays Trucking, Inc. was recently honored by TCA  Safety Award with 1st place in Division I (less than 5 million miles).  PicutredL Bill Haag(in camo), Brian Latta, Jeremiah Shaw, Corry McCully, Jim Kelichner, Mike Fitzsimmons ( President) with award, Zach Knepp, Mark  Shaw, Sr., Ann Myers.