PGT Trucking Honors Proud Professionals

Steve Pollock
August 2020

HOPEWELL TWP., PA… PGT Trucking, Inc., located a few miles west of Pittsburgh, PA, recently recognized and honored over 180 Million Mile and Safe Drivers employed by the company. For more than 20 years, PGT Trucking has held a driverbanquet to celebrate their drivers’ annual achievements, but due to the COVID-19 pandemic had to cancel this year’s event.

PGT’s Safe Drivers have driven for the company for more than five years, or less than one million miles, without a preventable accident and Million Mile Drivers have accomplished this pristine status by driving over a million miles without a preventable accident.

“The privilege to continue to honor our Professional Million Mile and Safe Drivers is a humbling experience,” said Pat Gallagher, PGT Chief Executive Officer.  “We are thankful for their service.”

The following is a list of the 59 2019 Million Mile Drivers and 123 2019 Safe Drivers recently honored by PGT Trucking:

Drivers With Over A Million Miles Driven Without A Preventable Accident – 2019 Million Mile Drivers:

New Million Mile Drivers: Frank Brown; Richard Davenport; Jesus Flores; Gary Hall; Gary Littlepage, Jr.; William Luketic, Jr.; Fabian Martin; John Nichol; Javier Pulido

Over One Million Miles Driven: Ricky Bahnsen; Ralph Benson; Herman Blacker; Terry Blankenship; Donald Bowman; Isaac Cannon; Timothy Cubbon; Lawrence Dworek, Jr.; Ronnie Flynn; Patrick Foley; Rodney Freeman; James Gallatin; Kevin Gaut; Peggy Glidewell; David Gross; Tony Hartman; David Haynes; Gerald Henry; John Jenkins; Eric Kirkland; Stanley Kozlowski; Joseph Lowe; Craig Marple; Craig Martin; Jerry Mathes; Frankie Medina, Sr.; Carl Minehart; David Moore; Steven Moreland; Larry Morini; Danny Richey; Daniel Shea; George Shea; Tony Sheehan; Michael Smith; Richard Snedeker, Jr.; Daniel Sullivan; Jeffrey Townsend; Earl Williams

New Two Million Mile Drive: Michael Martin

Two Million Miles Driven: Clifford Bobian; Ricky Franklin; Kenneth Montgomery; Dewey Richey; Carl Wilkerson, Jr.

Over Three Million Miles Driven: Douglas Brayshaw; William Dickerson; Randy Kelly; Thermond Redden

Over Four Million Miles Driven: Glenn Gray; James Haas

Five Plus Years of Service Or Under One Million Miles Without A Preventable Accident – 2019 Safe Drivers:

Five Years/1st Year Safe Driver: Tremaine Abner; Raymundo Barboza; Matthew Becker; Anthony Bookert; Paul Brown; Michael Bukovac; Bobby Burlile; Gerald Campbell; Michael Carreon; Howard Gaigler III; Christian Garcia; Anthony Giles; Michael Glidewell; John Grau; Ralph Hill, Jr.; Suvad Livadic; Tamara Morran; Frank Nathanson; Javier Navarro; Bobby Reynolds; Brian Shuba; Gregory Smith; Jerome Stewart; Phyllis Stroud; Jarrod Waugh

Six Years: Noor Ali, Jr.; George Bowling; Mirko Culic; Dennis Edwards; Craig Gallagher; Scott Gorby; Richard Harding; James Heine; Joseph Horner; Russell James; Ricky Lewis; Bryant Mathes; Ken McKinney; Santos Merino; John Nussbaum; Mirsad Okanovic; Douglas Pitts; Daniel Powers; Kenneth Ray; William Redding; Theodore Rzepski; Michael Silvis; Darrell Thomas; Pete Troutman; Douglas Vanzile; Juan Velasquez; Donald Vest

Seven Years: Todd Bartlett; Chad Boetner; Daniel Broadwater; Ricky Cardwell; Llazar Cina; Johnny Claros-Herrera; Kevin Graves; James Harr, Jr.; David Litzas; Donald Maxon; Charles McMullen; Thermon Phillips III; Michael Rainier; Farrell Roberts; Daniel Seaman; Richard Sherrick; Rene Tello; William Tucker; Michael Williams

Eight Years: Keith Ackerman; Susan Bailing; Mark Barr; Jerry Bennett; Donald Cunningham, Jr.; Darryl Davis; Shawn Frazier; Jay Jamrozy; Oral Jones; Rodney Kenneybrew; James Kingree; James Lindsay; Jose Loera; David Lund; Ronald Mack; Dale Martin; Claude McFadden; Steven Michener; Marcelino Rivera, Jr.; William Sizemore; Alan Skroski; Kevin Sykes; Ross Tindall; Robert Tudor; Andrew Utz; Ruben Villatoro; Michael Wheeler; Haddis Yemaneab

Nine Years: Enes Alagic; Martin Alicea; Richard Bailey; Carlos Blandon-Espinoza; Russell Boggs; George Braun; John Burton; Raul Delgado; Scott Gordon; Tim Hearn; Clifford Heaton; Matthew Kroft; David Morrow; Vaughn Neal; Fred Roethemeier; Michael Vevers

Ten Years: Mark Amezcua; Timothy Austen; Baron Gochenour; Michael Lee; Joshua Matea

Eleven Years: Marvin Tincher

Twelve Years: George Smith

Thirteen Years: Michael Stall

Seventeen Years: Gerald Ricker

Congratulations to all of the Proud Professionals at PGT Trucking for their achievements!

“My personal ‘thank you’ to all Million Mile and Safe Drivers for another great year,” said Gregg Troian, PGT President.  “We remain appreciative of your hard work and safe habits.”

The 2019 top award winners included Andrew Utz, recipient of the David Levin Award for Company Driver of the Year; Ricky Lewis, recipient of the Harry “Buster” Barnes Award for Independent Contractor of the Year; Harish Parchuri, PGT’s Rookie Driver of the Year; David Cain, recipient of the Hobert Hill Award for Agent of the Year; Drew Nichols, recipient of the Bill Wright Award for Team Player of the Year; Lamont Liggett & Joseph Newton, Safe Operations Managers of the Year; Alicia Doro, PGT MVP of the Year; Jarrod Waugh, Certified Pro Trainer of the Year; Bret Roderick, Terminal Manager of the Year; and Mark Henz, Technician of the Year.  

PGT Trucking, Inc., is a flatbed carrier operating over 1,000 power units.  The company was founded by Patrick A. Gallagher in 1981 with one truck and two employees.  PGT Trucking was founded on the principle of quality customer service and personal relationships with customers and drivers.  Since then, PGT has grown to be a state-of-the-art premier flatbed carrier.  The company serves the steel, aluminum, building materials, machinery, oil and gas, raw materials and automotive industries.  PGT remains focused on safety as well as driver training and retention, creating one of the best teams in transportation.  The company’s goal is to be the safest and most reliable carrier in the trucking industry.  “Safety is everyone’s job – all the time.”