Industry Leaders Recognized by TMC During Annual Meeting

May 2023

Orlando, FL… American Trucking Associations’ Technology & Maintenance Council honored several industry professionals with a variety of awards for their important service to the council and the industry during the Council’s 2023 Annual Meeting & Transportation Technology Exhibition.

“TMC strives to advance the professional standards for commercial vehicle maintenance in our industry and has done so for more than 65 years,” said TMC Executive Director Robert Braswell. “We have leaders across our organization, but the technicians and executives we honor here set and raise the bar for excellence in this industry every day.”

TMC recognized a number of longtime members at the conclusion of the Council’s annual meeting – one which broke the meeting’s all-time record for attendance.

Andrew Brashear, Valvoline, LLC; Erin Brennan, Goodheart-Wilcox; Grant DeGeorge, Alcoa Wheels; Jimmy Fielding, Purkeys; and Jack Vander Giessen, Meritor were honored as Recognized Associates.

In addition, TMC awarded the Excellence in Maintenance Supervision Award to Lonny Sievers, with Interstate Carriers; the Gerri Murphy Membership Leadership Award to John Adami, NW Heavy Duty Inc., and the ‘Uncle’ Darrell Hicks TMC Mentor Award to J. David Walters, Alcoa Wheels.

In addition, the Council announced the graduation of its fifth group of candidates from the TMC of Tomorrow Leadership Development Program. The program is dedicated to developing future leaders of TMC and the transportation industry.

The Class of 2023 graduates includes valedictorian Kurt Dunn, Pitt Ohio, as well as:

* Rocco Marrari. EBE Technologies

* Hector Flores, Knight Swift Transportation