Four Trucking Industry Leaders To Be Inducted Into Hall Of Fame - Save The Date For October 25, 2023

August 2023

KANSAS CITY, MO…  – During its National Convention and Truck Show in Reno, Nevada, the American Truck Historical Society announced its 2023 inductees for The American Trucking and Industry Leader (ATIL) Hall of Fame.

ATIL Hall of Fame Chair Tom Mullen (Linesville, PA) announced at the ATHS Awards Banquet that the following pioneers would be honored during an induction ceremony at the ATHS home office in Kansas City, Missouri on October 25, 2023. 

•Ted Rogers, first president of the American Trucking Associations

•Harry Kent and Edgar Worth, founders of Kenworth

•Frank Seiberling, founder of The Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company

•Al and Don Schneider, founder of Schneider National Inc

“ATHS looks forward to welcoming these four icons of the industry to the Hall of Fame and honoring their contributions to society and the economy. It is a privilege to recognize these trucking industry pioneers and their accomplishments,” said Mullen.

All previous inductees will be invited to attend the Hall of Fame ceremony. “Watching the Hall of Fame grow each year is exciting and fulfilling for ATHS and the trucking industry,” said Executive Director Laurence Gration.

The Hall of Fame is made possible with funding from our Visionary Partners, Cummins and Daimler Truck North America; and Participating Partners, Walmart Transportation, Women in Trucking, with more companies interested.

Learn more and get involved at