Five Drivers named as 2024 TCA Professional Drivers of the Year

June 2024

On Tuesday evening March 26, during the Annual Closing Banquet at the Truckload Carriers Association’s Annual Convention in Nashville, Tennessee, TCA and sponsors Cummins Inc and Love’s Travel Stops announced and celebrated the five winners of the 2024 TCA Professional Drivers of the Year. These individuals were selected from a record nomination pool of drivers and were recognized as the best -in-class within the professional driver community. The TCA Professional Drivers of the Year all have compelling stories, a commitment to safety, demonstrable leadership on and off the road, and contributed significantly to the success of their companies, the trucking industry, and their communities. Each driver received $20,000 and standing ovations during the awards ceremony.

  TCA’s 2024 Professional Drivers of the Year are: 

  Tim Chelette, Big G Express 

Rosalinda Tejada, Knight Transportation 

Howard Robinson, NFI Industries 

Clark Reed, Nussbaum Transportation 

James White, P&S Transportation

Each driver’s story and influence on the trucking industry has been profound and you can read each driver’s story at this link and watch a short driver feature video as well.

  “To be selected for this top honor, each of these professional drivers have truly set an example when it comes to safety, work ethic and making a difference in their communities,” said Jon Archard, Love’s vice president of sales. “These drivers represent a lot of the same core values we aspire to here at Love’s, and we’re excited to see what they’ll continue to accomplish.”

 Cummins Inc. Vice President and GM North America On-Highway, José Samperio, added. “At Cummins we are incredibly proud to sponsor this competition to help highlight the drivers that are the heartbeat of this great industry. These drivers represent the impact that they’ve had not only in their workspace but also to our economy and in our communities.”

  Nominations for next year’s TCA Professional Drivers of the Year will open this fall and additional information can be found at