Eighteen Companies with Outstanding Safety Records Now Eligible for Two Grand Prizes

April 2020

Alexandria, VA… The Truckload Carriers Association (TCA) has recognized 18 companies as division winners in its 44th Annual Fleet Safety Awards competition. Sponsored by Great West Casualty Company, the awards identify trucking companies who have demonstrated an unparalleled commitment to safety. The top three winning companies in each of six mileage-based divisions had the lowest accident frequency ratios per million miles, annually.

“For yet another year, TCA is honored to present the Fleet Safety Awards to our members who continually prioritize safety in their operations,” said TCA President John Lyboldt. “These awards showcase the best of our industry and set these carriers apart as truly maintaining the gold standard when it comes to protecting their drivers, their loads, their equipment, and the greater motoring public.”  

The 18 division winners are now invited to compete for one of two grand prizes – one for carriers with a total annual mileage less than 25 million miles, and the other for carriers with mileage greater than 25 million miles. Grand prize winners will be announced at TCA’s 2020 Annual Convention, March 1-3 at the Gaylord Palms Resort in Kissimmee, FL. All winners will also receive recognition at TCA’s 2020 Safety & Security Division Meeting, June 7-9 in Louisville, KY.

Below are the 2019 Fleet Safety Awards winners:

Division I Winners (less than 5 million miles): 1st Place: Carbon Express, Inc.,  Wharton, NJ; 2nd Place: Kool Pak LLC, Lake Oswego, OR;  3rd Place: Valmont Industries, Inc,  Valley, NE 

Division II Winners -  (5-14.99 million miles): 1st Place: FirstExpress, Inc.,  Nashville, TN; 2nd Place: Transpro Freight Systems Ltd.,  Milton, ON; 3rd Place: Convoy Systems, LLC, Kansas City, KS

Division III Winners - (15-24.99 million miles):1st Place: Kottke Trucking, Inc.,  Buffalo Lake, MN; 2nd Place: ErbInternational Inc.,  New Hamburg, ON;   3rd Place: Veriha Trucking, Marinette, WI

Division IV Winners -  (25-49.99 million miles): 1st Place: Trans-West Logistics Inc.,  Lachine, QC; 2nd Place: Central Oregon Truck Company, Redmond, OR; 3rd Place: H.O. Wolding, Inc.,  Amherst, WI

 Division V Winners -  (50-99.99 million miles): 1st Place: Groupe Robert, Inc.,  Rougemont, QC; 2nd Place: May Trucking Company, Salem, OR; 3rd Place: Wilson Logistics, Inc.,  Springfield, MO

 Division VI Winners -  (100 million or more miles): 1st Place: Bison Transport, Inc., Winnipeg, MB; 2nd Place: CFI, Joplin, MO: 3rd Place: Landstar Inway, Inc., Jacksonville, FL

For more information about TCA’s Fleet Safety Awards, including eligibility requirements and rules, visit the Fleet Safety Awards page. To view images from historic Fleet Safety Awards presentations, visit TCA’s Flickr.